FW: Tansley Medal 2013

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

FW: Tansley Medal 2013

Joanna Friesner-2

This is a global competition open to all plant scientists in the early
stages  of their career and includes both student and post-doctoral
researchers with up  to five years experience, excluding career breaks,
since gaining/defending  their PhD.

Tansley Medal 2013
The New Phytologist Tansley Medal is awarded annually in recognition of an
outstanding contribution to research in plant science by an individual in
the early stages of their career. The winner will receive a prize of £2000
(GBP) and will author a Minireview that will be published in New
Phytologist, accompanied by a comment from the Editor-in-Chief and Tansley
reviews Editor.  Applications for 2013 should be received by 15 December,

Note new timing of application procedure!!

The deadline for applications for 2013 is 15 December, 2012. Full manuscript
submission deadline for shortlisted applicants is 31 Mar 2013.

Arab-gen mailing list
[hidden email]